Makeup, fashion, and me.

Make your own at home peel (and brighten scars!)

Posted on: November 25, 2009

Want clearer, brighter, more fabulous skin? Don’t want to spend hundreds of dollars on fancy chemical peels? Just look inside

Lemon juice

Squeeze the juice of a lemon into a small bowl or spoon, like seen here.

your kitchen for an easy at home facial peel!

I know your probably wondering, “what in the world can I use thats in my kitchen?!” well the answer my surprise you. Lemon juice. For some of you who are long term readers of my blog, you may remember my earlier post about lemon juice, and how it can remover stains from your nails. But this magical juice can also provide a practicly magical peel! Remeber to always start off my washing your face with warm water.

1. Take then end of lemon and squeeze its juice into a spoon. Cut a fresh slice of tomato.

2. Next dip a cotton ball or a folded peice of paper towl and dip that in the lemon juice.

3.  Apply the lemon juice all over your face

4. Leave on for 15-20 minutes and then wash off.

5. Now apply the tomato juice to sooth your skin. Leave for 20 minutes before washing off.

Now I’ going to warn you, the lemon juice stings! And if you have been picking at a pimple or have been peeling some dry skin, please don’t put the lemon on that patch of skin, I learned that the hard way!

So have clear, bright, beautiful skin, all for around 4 dolllars!

1 Response to "Make your own at home peel (and brighten scars!)"

Thanks for the tip! I used to use lemon to lighten my hair when I was young. I’ve been trying to get rid of acne scars, and I’m on my 5th at-home chemical peel, and I’m really excited. I have pictures throughout the process:
http://mychemicalpeel.blogspot.com/p/facial-tca-series-before-and-after.html

Leave a Reply

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Categories

