Makeup, fashion, and me.

DIY- rice water toner.

Posted on: October 4, 2009

Rice water as a toner, sounds crazy right? But a couple weeks ago I saw this video on youtube, and have been hooked ever since. It makes my skin smoother, softer, reduces redness, evens out my skin tone, and even helps get rid of pimples and black heads. Want to make your own magical rice water? Read more below.

See how the waters getting cloudy?

See how the water's getting cloudy?

How to make it/use it.

  1. Take a small handful of natural or organic rice, and put it in a small bowl.
  2. Next add hot water, so there is around half an inch of water above the rice.
  3. Stir the water and rice with a straw until the water is cloudy

How to use it as a toner.

  1. After the water is cloudy you can pour it out in to a small container, or leave it in the bowl.
  2. Take the water and put a little on a cotton ball or any other applier of choice, and then apply like any other toner.

How to use it as a face mask.

  1. Take a paper napkin and cut it till it’s the size of your face. Add eye, mouth, and nose holes.
  2. Fold it up and soak it in the rice water.
  3. Take it out of the water and squeeze out any extra liquid.
  4. Place on face and go lie down some where for 10-15 mins.

I dare you to try it, and soon you’ll love it to!

5 Responses to "DIY- rice water toner."

Wow.. That seems like a great idea!! =D

I’ve been trying DIY treatments and remedies as well! =D Right now, I’m into vinegar rinse/spray, and it works wonders for my hair! stays soo effin shiny! haha.. maybe you could try it too! =D

Sounds interesting, I think I’ll try!

oh these tips are so useful! thank you for sharing 🙂
have a great day, justyna

Neat idea although I thought the cloudy water you get from rice was dirt lol, or do you use this on pre-cleaned rice?

Btw thanks for visiting my blog 🙂

I use pre-cleaned rice, but ya if it was dirt it would be nasty. But I think it’s all the minerals seeping out of the rice that makes the water cloudy 😀
Thanks for visting my blog too!

Leave a Reply

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Categories

