Makeup, fashion, and me.

Mascara secrets for longer, fuller lashes.

Posted on: September 18, 2009

I love mascara, but my problem is I want to change my looks for different days, some days natural, and some days dramatic. But my problem is I don’t want to buy a bunch of different mascaras, I just want 1. And now I do. How is that possible? Because you mascara isn’t what makes your lashes look natural or dramatic, it’s how you apply it.

To create volume, take your mascara brush and place it at the bottom lashes. Then wiggle it up and away a couple times, until you have as much or as little mascara as you want. To create length swivel your brush around until the tip is pointing towards you eye and then gently press it against the tips of lashes. I now it sounds a little dangerous for clumsier people like me, but really, it’s not very hard. And lastly, to create a natural look place the mascara wand in the middle of your lashes and gently move up.

So rock all different types of lashes, without spending a billion bucks.

Leave a Reply

September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Categories

