Makeup, fashion, and me.

The ultimate french nail kit

Posted on: September 7, 2009

I love french nails. They just look so professional. But alas, I am not a professional, and find it pretty hard to create my own DIY

With this kit, you can make your own french nails.

With this kit, you can make your own french nails.

french nails. I am in fact, what I like to call nail-polishly-challanged. But I have found a french nail kit that even I find it hard to screw up with.

It’s called the sally hanson 5 minute french nail pen kit, and it’s pretty simple to use. You just paint your nails with base coat, wait until they dry, then use the pen to create the white line, and bam, your done. The pen works pretty well and is really fun to use. Just make sure you don’t have to much polish on the pen, or you lines will get drippy (learned that the hard way, tehe). It’s so much easier then trying to use a nail polish brush to paint the lines, I can’t even count all the hours I’ve used trying to make a french manicure that way.

Pros-

. Works well.

. Pen is just fun to play with. 🙂

. Pen can create other designs as well.

. Easy to use.

Cons-

. The pen is slightly drippy.

. Hard to achieve strait lines.

**** 4 stars (out of 5)

1 Response to "The ultimate french nail kit"

GENIOUS!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Categories

