Makeup, fashion, and me.

A natural, non-smelly nail polish remover… water.

Posted on: August 13, 2009

Water, refreshing, fun to swim in, and good at removing nail polish.

Water, refreshing, fun to swim in, and good at removing nail polish.

I hate using nail polish remover! It smells so bad and every time I use it I seem to knock it over. So I end up removing more then nail polish (seriously, all of my tables have little finish-less patches, ew!) You can imagine how badly I wanted to find anoother way t0 remive nail polish. And then… it happened. I have always known that the thicker the coat of you nail polish the easier it is to peel it off. But my other discover was the real breakthrough. I was in my bathroom painting my nails (the only place in the house that’s nail polish remover proof) and I realized that I had messed up one of my nails. The nail polish remover was nowhere to be found so I took my troubles to the sink. I turned on the hot water  hoping it would soften up the nail polish making it easier to remove. It did! So now instead of nail polish remover I use warm water. And if warm water doesn’t work I apply one more coat of nail polish, make sure it’s very thick and gloppy, and then I stick it under some more warm water. Success!

Leave a Reply

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Categories

