Makeup, fashion, and me.

My first review! All about the Neutrogena Wave.

Posted on: August 12, 2009

I know that I normally don’t reveiw products, but since I just got this cool new gadget I decided that I must. So

I love mine!

I love mine!

 what product am I reviewing? The Neutrogena Wave.

When this product first came out I thought it was definately a scam. But then when my friend bought one a couple months back and loved it, I thought, ‘what the heck, I’ll buy one’. Well yesterday I realized that I still hadn’t bought one so on a spur of the moment desision hopped in my car and headed straight for the closest CVS. 15 minutes and 15 dollars later I had one, and that’s when things started going wrong.

First of all, I couldn’t open the battery door. I know I sound like a moron but I seriously couldn’t open it! After 10 minutes of poking and prodding I finally got it to open. It comes with 1 AA battery so your all set. Once the battery is in put the door back on and make sure it’s closed. Then it says to attach one of the circular pads. But you can put away your glue sticks, this is strictly Velcro. After the pad is on just run the Wave under some tap water and press the on button located in the northern left corner. I know what you’re thinking, “water+electronics= uh oh!” But the Neutrogena Wave is supposedly waterproof. I think you’ll be fine as long as you don’t dunk it under water and remember to clean it out after every use.  Just to warn you, it doesn’t get all soapy like it does in the comercails, but it still works just fine. 

So what’s the verdict? Is it awesome? Bad? Burn-it-then-throw-it-into-outer-space bad? It’s awesome! My skin really was softer and more even! It even got rid of some of my blackheads. I have only used it once, so I will give more check ups to see if it’s still awesome later. 5 stars!

         Pros

  • Pretty.
  • cleans skin well.
  • Smells delicious!
  • Makes skin softer, smoother, etc.
  • Looks cool.
  • Feels cool.
  • Fits nicely in your hand.
  • Relaxing.
  • Reasonably cheap.

         Cons

  • You have to keep buying the cleaning pads.
  • May look too girly for guys (the majority of them are pink).
  • And… well that’s basically it!

***** 5 stars!

Leave a Reply

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Categories

