Makeup, fashion, and me.

How to avoid and get rid of a major summer don’t: stained nails.

Posted on: August 2, 2009

Summer’s all about bright nail polish, how else would you explain my numerous nail polish post? But the

Just cut in half and your ready to go.

Just cut in half and you're ready to go.

problem with bright nail colors is that they can leave not so bright stains. Yes, I’m talking about that horrible yellow-ish stains that you can get on your nails that are totally un-pretty. But you can get rid of them, and for cheap? But how? The answer lies in another summer favorite, lemons.

Yes, you did hear me right. The lemon in your lemonade or cup of water can also get rid of stains on your nails. But how? It only takes 2 easy steps.

  1. Cut a ripe, fresh lemon in half.
  2. Stick in your nail polish stained nails and wait ten minutes.
  3. Repeat until stains are gone.

Now you may wonder why this works. Lemon is a natural lightener and is often used to lighten hair. Apply that logic to your nails and tada, un-stained nails.

So forget the lemonade and use your lemons for a better purpose, lightening your nails.

3 Responses to "How to avoid and get rid of a major summer don’t: stained nails."

I freakin love you! At the moment my nails are a yellowish stain because of my polish and my hubby said I looked like a smoker! Gross! But I had no idea this would get rid of it!

LOVE YOU so much thanks for the tip! lol

xox
tanya

thank you’re tanymas, your so sweet! And love you’re post about sequins and zippers!

Ooooh – I need to try this!

Leave a Reply

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Categories

