Makeup, fashion, and me.

A weekend full of wAvEs!

Posted on: June 29, 2009

You may have noticed (if you read my blog daily) that I didn’t post over the weekend. But, I didn’t post for a very good reason. It was my (woohoo!) birthday on the 28. My 4 closest friends and I had a girls only weekend at the beach in Watch Hill Rhode Island. But, to make this post more beauty related I decided to tell you about my experience with waves.

Jump in! Get wet!

Jump in! Get wet!

When I say waves I don’t mean the water kind, I mean the hair kind. When your swimming around in the ocean, you’re mostly thinking about if your bikini will fall off, not about your hair. But I was thinking about both. And in my head I was wondering, how am I going to get fabulous beach waves? I know that I have already written a post called, how to get perfect beach waves, but that post only tells you how to make them before you’re in the water, not after. So in this post, I’m going to tell you how to save your waves.

First, make your hair into a tight bun before you go into the water. This will keep your hair from getting soaked. That may sound crazy, but if you only go for a light swim, the middle of your bun won’t get wet. (This step is optional, but helpful) once you get out of the water, brush out your hair, but don’t use any conditioner. This will keep your hair light and bouncy, as beach waves should always be. Then simply tuck your hair behind your ears and let it do it’s own thing until dry. By tucking it behind your ears you will give it a little bit of shape, without looking too put together. The sun and wind and you moving will naturally tousle the rest of your into a wavy (but awesome) mess.

So jump in the ocean and have fun, because afterwards you know how to always make the perfect beach waves.

Comment!                                                                                                                                                                                                             How was your weekend? Rainy, beachy? Or, how to you get (and keep) your beach waves? Tell!

Leave a Reply

June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Categories

