Makeup, fashion, and me.

Tasty Vegetables! Vegetables you won’t even mind eating.

Posted on: June 14, 2009

Mmm, vegetables. Does that sentence sound wrong to you? Well it shouldn’t, because some

Move over cake, theres another delicous food in town.

Move over cake, there's another delicious food in town.

vegetables are really yummy! I know I must sound crazy, but some are actually tasty.

One of my favorites is carrots. They are sweet and crunchy and ever since 5th grade I’ve loved them! Besides being delicious they also protect you from cancer, have lots of vitamin A (did you ever hear that carrots are good or your eyes? They are! If you don’t have a enough vitamin A it can cause you to have bad eyesight), and they have lots of antioxidants and minerals. Are you starting to love vegetables yet?

Another one of my favorite vegetables is spinach. Yes I know,everyone thinks spinach and Brussels sprouts are horrible, but really I think spinach is great! I like it cooked in cream and butter and garlic. Yum! Here are some good things about spinach. Spinach has lots of iron and contains high amounts of “lutein” and “zeaxanthin.” It is believed that these two nutrients may be important for protecting your eyes against some of the bad effects that can be caused by oxygen. Spinach is also is a rich source of vitamin A, vitamin C, vitamin E, vitamin K, magnesium, and several vital antioxidants. The list of benefits goes on and on.  Loving vegetables yet?

And my last ‘favorite’ vegetable is cherry tomatoes. I used to pick them fresh when I was a kid and I still love them today. Here’s some reasons why you should love them to. Tomatoes have lots of vitamins and minerals and are especially known for having tons of vitamin C and A. How can you not love vegetables yet?

So do you know believe that vegetable are not only incredible healthy but delicious? Thought so.

Leave a Reply

June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Categories

