Makeup, fashion, and me.

Braids, what’s cute and what’s not.

Posted on: May 14, 2009

Braids! I love braids! They’re chic and free spirited, so perfect for work, for a date, so perfect for anything! So, basically I’m trying to say, kaunis.wordpress.com LOVES BRAIDS!

Who said braids were only for ballerinas! Nicole Richie proves them wrong in this cute almost hippie braid-bun hair style.

Who said braids were only for ballerinas! Nicole Richie proves them wrong in this cute almost hippie braid-bun hair style.

Now I admitt, these probabally didnt take as long as nicoles, but please ladies, a more put together look is in need. If you braid your hair like this you look like yur about 12.

Now I admit, these probably didn't take as long as Nicole's, but please ladies, a more put together look is in need. If you braid your hair like this you'll look like you're about 12.

Blakes hair style is so free-spririted, I just want to go lie down in a feild somewhere. (Yes I know Im weird!)

Blake Lively's (from gossip girl) hair style is so free-spirited, I just want to go lie down in a field somewhere. (Yes I know I'm weird!)

With all the new braided hair styles out their, one plain french braid just isnt cutting it.

With all the new braided hair styles out there, one plain french braid just isn't cutting it.

So, are you blushing because even  simple braids like the ones in picture two have you fumbling? Well, as they say, practice makes perfect! So keep on braiding! A good way to get braiding practice is to braid your hair before bed.  It keeps it tangle free and leaves it silky and wavy. This way,  if you mess up,  no one will see!

Comment.

Tell us your braiding stories! Got any braid disasters? Or a story where braids saved the day? Well tell us, ’cause we want to know!

2 Responses to "Braids, what’s cute and what’s not."

Hello.. I just wanted to say that your blog is great… Ive been scouring the internet looking for blogs and posts about hair care to find inspiration for my blog.. you have given me some great ideas so thank you.. keep up the great posts

Julie x

Wow this Hairstyle of blake made my life so much easier ! Now I have A cute easy way weather i am going to school or going out ! Thanks so Much !

Leave a Reply

May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Categories

